Gun Hub Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I am a firefighter/EMT B I thought I would mention that there are lots of Sisters under the sheild as well.

·
Premium Member
8,785 Posts
Indeed. Hard to forget Kathy Mazza, Port Authority Police Officer who shot out the lobby glass of the South Tower to allow fleeing office workers to escape, while she stayed behind to do her job of protecting and serving, eventually dying when the tower collapsed.

Here's to the men AND women of the noted occupations who get up and go to work every day for far less than the folks we cheer for every week on some playing field or arena. It is those men and women who help us to have the luxury of sitting peacefully in front of the TV and cheering for those who play games for a living.

·
Administrator
7,758 Posts
In another sense Bloof, it's also the comfort of knowing when we go overboard in the games we play that there are people like that ready to come to our aide. Lord know's I owe several debts of grattitude from my misspent youth.

Ed

·
Registered
3,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
My oldest daughter has adopted that slogan! She goes active duty Marine Corps in January. :D

·
Premium Member
9,290 Posts
Like Lfox, I am also an EMT/B and a Firefighter. I've gotten 34+ years of experience at it so far. I've been Chief of our company , as well as just about every other line and admin position. The County credits me with just about 10k responses in that time. :D

·
Registered
311 Posts
My niece is a firefighter and just finished up 6 months of school to be a Paramedic. Last year she left the Feds at Rocky Flats CO and joined the Longmount CO FD. Not only good looking, she kicks her (ex-KU footballer) brother's butt at everything except golf!

Harvey

·
Registered
603 Posts
I have approximately 10 years LE and about 18 Years as a Paramedic (cross trained). Most of my Paramedic time has been as a shift commander.

·
Registered