Gun Hub Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a wild guess, but Taurus' ambitions to enter the ammo market seems to be fading, whilst Cor-Bon is trumpeting its new line of deep-penetrating, fully expanding stuff that uses the same all-copper Barnes bullet that Taurus used in the HEX.

Barnes mentioned the Taurus connection last month when it announced the new bullet line, but quickly dropped this reference once Cor-Bon entered the picture.

I'm no prophet, but the entrails do seem to be speaking. Methinks the HEX .45 ammo you can now get from The Gun Source for a couple bucks less than Corbon is charging for its .45 DPX rounds will be the last we'll see of HEX. I bought some extra boxes just to be safe, and they're still from Lot Nr. 1.

http://www.thegunsource.com/shopping/st ... ategory=18

·
Premium Member
6,935 Posts
Did they, or didn't they? Where's Screamin' Jay Hawkins when we really need him?!?

One of CorBon's minions stops by the Forum from time-to-time… we'll have to see what he has to say about this! I mean, after all:
  1. Taurus introduces a HEX .45 ACP round utilizing a copper-bullet a little over a year ago and states that other chamberings are in development. [/*:2gscrc7e]
  2. The HEX gets favorable notices in the gunzines from CeePee (Just a glance at the test results shows the Hex bullet works.) and other still-famous gun scribes. Even the Ammolab tests… why are we not surprised?!… show good penetration and expansion.[/*:2gscrc7e]
  3. Since the initial roll-out of the .45 ACP, more than a year passes with no follow-up of the promised other calibers.[/*:2gscrc7e]