Gun Hub Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Damn, getting old is a bitch. I have been carrying a Ruger LC9LM for several years. I initially didn't like the long trigger pull so I did a trigger pull shortening mod which helped but the pull is still longer than I like. But, now I have developed arthritis in my trigger finger that limits my pull length and strength. I cannot fire the LC9 without assisting my right hand trigger finger with my left hand trigger finger, ie, two fingers on the trigger. I had surgery on the finger to correct its limited travel but it didn't help. I am looking for a new CCW weapon that has a lighter and significantly shorter trigger pull than the LC9. And while I am at it I would like the weapon to be somewhat smaller and have a lighter slide force. Yes I am also getting weaker and have difficulty working the slide rapidly. I will consider a revolver if one fits my needs. Any and all suggestions on what I should look at will be appreciated.

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
I'm a big fan of Smith j-frames and pocket carry, no slide to rack and no potential malfunctions to clear.

·
Registered
2,499 Posts
The S&W EZ series is much larger. The Walther CCP might work, but it is slightly larger and has a safety. The SIG 938 may be hard to rack and is a mini-1911 style cocked and locked gun, smaller but kicks harder. My best solution so far is a larger Kahr P9094N recoil wise I think I'd like the full stainless steel version, but it is expensive. Geoff Who carries Hornady Low Recoil 9mm in the Kahr and Hornady Low recoil .38 Special in a S&W Model 638.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4