Gun Hub Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
Im Randy, and I'm brand new to the forum. I hope to be able to learn alot from the vast knowledge base of real world information that is available here.

My question concerns the 360 Sc. I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this little guy. I love the light weight and feel in my hand, and wanted to know what it's pro's and con's are. I'm actually getting ready to plop down my hard earned cash for it, and wanted to know if Im making the right choice. The gun will be used to carry and the 12oz weight is appealing. Thanks in advance.

·
Premium Member
7,055 Posts
Yes, I have some experience... too much in fact

If there is a more punishing, brutal handgun on the planet than this one- with .357 ammo- I have yet to find it.

Might not be the answer you want however...

Welcome to the gang...

·
Registered
973 Posts
Charlie Petty said:
If there is a more punishing, brutal handgun on the planet than this one- with .357 ammo- I have yet to find it.
I was thinking about buying one of these ultra-light revolvers and tried one belonging to a friend. Before I finished the five magnum rounds, I decided it was not for me. I really didn't find shooting standard .38 Specials pleasant, either.

With a set of larger grips (or stocks) the revolver would be more tolerable to shoot .38's, but that would offset the size/weight advantage.

I figured that if I'm going to carry a particular handgun for protection, I need to shoot it regularly. That wasn't going to happen with this one.

·
Registered
973 Posts
I considered a Model 332, but it would have meant introducing a new caliber into the inventory, buying new dies and bullets, plus scrounging for another type of brass.

·
Super Moderator
1,943 Posts
Charlie Petty said:
Worse than the 500?
Worse than the 329?

Never mind...

·
Premium Member
7,055 Posts
IMO, yes to both.